ANNUAL MEETING OF COUNCIL – 16 MAY 2024

NOMINATIONS FOR COMMITTEE CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS

People & Health Overview Committee	Chair	Vice-chair
Liberal Democrat Nominations	Cllr Beryl Ezzard	Cllr Will Chakawhata
Conservative Nominations		
Green Nominations		Cllr Jon Orrell
Independents for Dorset Nominations		
Labour Nominations		

People & Health Scrutiny Committee	Chair The Chair shall be a member of the largest opposition group that is different to that of the Leader	Vice-chair The Vice-chair shall not be a member of the same political group as the Leader
Liberal Democrat Nominations	-	-
Conservative Nominations	Cllr Toni Coombs	Cllr Louie O'Leary
Green Nominations		
Independents for Dorset Nominations		
Labour Nominations		

Place & Resources Overview Committee	Chair	Vice-chair
Liberal Democrat Nominations	Cllr Andy Canning	Cllr Andrew Starr
Conservative Nominations		
Green Nominations		
Independents for Dorset Nominations		
Labour Nominations		

Place & Resources Scrutiny Committee	Chair The Chair shall be a member of the largest opposition group that is different to that of the Leader	Vice-chair The Vice-chair shall not be a member of the same political group as the Leader
Liberal Democrat Nominations	-	-
Conservative Nominations	Cllr Noc Lacey- Clarke	Cllr Ray Bryan
Green Nominations		
Independents for Dorset Nominations		
Labour Nominations		

Audit & Governance Committee	Chair The Chair shall be from the largest political group that is different to the Leader	Vice-chair
Liberal Democrat Nominations	-	
Conservative Nominations	Cllr Gary Suttle	Cllr Spencer Flower
Green Nominations		
Independents for Dorset Nominations		
Labour Nominations		

Appeals Committee	Chair	Vice-chair
Liberal Democrat Nominations	Cllr Andrew Starr	Cllr Bridget Bolwell
Conservative Nominations		
Green Nominations		
Independents for Dorset Nominations		
Labour Nominations		

Harbours Advisory Committee	Chair No Co-optee shall be appointed as either Chair or Vice-chair	Vice-chair No Co-optee shall be appointed as either Chairman or Vice-chair
Liberal Democrat Nominations		Cllr Sarah Williams
Conservative Nominations		
Green Nominations		
Independents for Dorset Nominations	Cllr Rob Hughes	
Labour Nominations		

Licensing Committee	Chair	Vice-chair
Liberal Democrat Nominations	Cllr Derek Beer	Cllr Louise Bown
Conservative Nominations		
Green Nominations		
Independents for Dorset Nominations		Cllr Les Fry
Labour Nominations		

Strategic & Technical Planning Committee	Chair	Vice-chair
Liberal Democrat Nominations	Cllr Duncan Sowry- House	Cllr Dave Bolwell
Conservative Nominations		
Green Nominations		
Independents for Dorset Nominations		
Labour Nominations		

Northern Area Planning Committee	Chair	Vice-chair
Liberal Democrat Nominations	Cllr Richard Crabb	Cllr David Taylor
Conservative Nominations		
Green Nominations		
Independents for Dorset Nominations		
Labour Nominations		

Eastern Area Planning Committee	Chair	Vice-chair
Liberal Democrat Nominations	Cllr David Tooke	Cllr Duncan Sowry- House
Conservative Nominations		
Green Nominations		
Independents for Dorset Nominations		
Labour Nominations		

Western & Southern Area Planning Committee	Chair	Vice-chair
Liberal Democrat Nominations	Cllr Dave Bolwell	Cllr Chris Kippax
Conservative Nominations		
Green Nominations		
Independents for Dorset Nominations		
Labour Nominations		

Pension Fund Committee	Chair	Vice-chair
Liberal Democrat Nominations	Cllr Andy Canning	Cllr Andy Todd
Conservative Nominations		
Green Nominations		
Independents for Dorset Nominations		
Labour Nominations		